San Francisco

Jill Joy – San Francisco – acrylic on canvas – 60×40″

In private collection  www.jilljoy.com

 

 

San Francisco

Is a place I want to go

Is a place I so want to know

Is a place in my mind

It’s been there all the time.

 

San Francisco

A city of deep green and gold

Where my creativity is bold

Where my fears have been released

Where my soul is finally at peace

 

San Francisco

It’s a place of which I dream

Where I am finally what I seem

Where I meet my destiny

Where I am finally truly me

 

San Francisco

Is a place I want to go

Is a place I want to reside

Is a place where I won’t hide.

© Jill Joy  12-7-09

 

www.jilljoy.com

 

5 thoughts on “San Francisco

  1. I love the light, colour, and that there’s a figure in the abstraction. Your paintings are amazingly strong yet well-coordinated.

    Like

  2. Thanks all. Jillurie — I wrote this poem about 3 year ago…so I’m somewhat more “out” w/ my art now than I was then and blogging is a result and facilitator of that. None the less…I’m not sure I”ll really be able to dwell in “San Francisco” metaphorically until I can quit my day job or it has much less of a drain on my creative reserves than it does now. Grateful as I am to be able to make a living.

    Like

Leave a Reply

