Yes you can.

image

OK. So have you ever noticed how the universe talks to you? I think it does it in a myriad of ways. I’m particularly attuned to it right now probably because I am in transition, taking a leap of faith from corporate Jill to Artist Jill and looking for signs because I need them. I’ll be leaving my corporate job soon, renting my too expensive condo and moving into a tiny flat and relocating my art studio to Glashaus in Barrio Logan in San Diego (aka quasi industrial, sketchy neighborhood).

I was on my way up to Encinitas, CA for an art opening yesterday at this store up there, Bliss 101. I hope to show my ocean paintings up there at some point. After driving that 26 miles North, I would head back down and see my friend Matt Devine’s opening in one of the best galleries in La Jolla, CA. So this was a night of networking and business and supporting a friend.

In the 1/2 hr drive up to Encinitas I was alternately excited and terrified about my new beginning as I am every day alternating about 1,000 times a day. I pulled off the exit and this is what I saw. It was a laugh out loud moment. Could it be the universe chatting with me?

2 thoughts on “Yes you can.

  1. Jill, I am constantly, by nature, watching license plates and feeling “guided.” I see all kinds of signs all over the place, even when I’m not “looking.” On top of that, I get headaches that signal me, and sometimes it’s really confusing! I am sooo glad you saw YS U CAN at the right time.

    Like

    • Thanks Joanna. It was truly one of those divine moments that sneaks up on me. I look for signs all over the place too. Do you think that makes me sane? Or crazy? Or both? What is it to animate the world? Genius or folly?

      Like

Leave a Reply

