Whole

The Reader's Writer

Don’t take me away- I can go there myself.
Don’t lift me up- I’m high enough as it is.
Don’t try and change me- I’ll do it myself if I want to.
Don’t try and break me- I like being untrained.

It’d be nice to have some company,
Up here in the clouds;
But I’m not depending on you.
I’m someone,
Not half.

Thanks for your thoughts, though.
And the memories you make.
You enhance life,
But, just to let you know,
You don’t form the whole of it.

I had a life before you,
And I’ll have one after, if I have to;
But it’d be nice to have you here for it.

View original post

Leave a Reply

