Smoldering

OK…here’s a new painting. I haven’t used these colors in my “calmer” Consciousness style much. Red and black are usually associated with my Emotion Series. I like the way this painting conveys something intense going on beneath the surface.

Jill Joy - Smoldering - oil on canvas - 48x60 - 2013 - Available. Contact jill@jilljoy.com for pricing.

Jill Joy – Smoldering – oil on canvas – 48×60 – 2013 – Available. Contact jill@jilljoy.com for pricing.

I didn’t have a name for it when I started but then “Smoldering” just popped into my mind. Then I realized, that’s exactly how I’ve been feeling, as though my ambition, my emotions, my sexuality have all been smoldering right below the surface.

Below is a studio view so you can get an idea of the scale.

Studio-View-2---April-3-201

Leave a Reply

