Small Works – I’m Only Sleeping #art

Many of you ask to be pointed in the direction of small, affordable work from the body of my collection. Here is one I love and have hung in my home until recently. Contact me at jill@jilljoy.com if you are interested in pricing.

Jill Joy - I'm only sleeping - mixed media on canvas - 20x20" - 2007

Jill Joy – I’m only sleeping – mixed media on canvas – 20×20″ – 2007

The title comes from the Beatles song and refers to the eastern spiritual idea that we are dreaming this reality. As I get older and develop myself spiritually, I get a sense of this more and more strongly, just as I get a sense of the blurring between my dream world and my waking life.

Dreams, I believe, are how our soul communicate to us. Well, it’s one of the ways. In choosing to pursue art full time, my soul’s calling, I have begun to feel I am living closer and closer to my soul with each passing day. Thus despite the discomforts of my new life, financial uncertainty, smaller cheaper housing, etc. I find myself if not happier, then more content or satisfied.

Leave a Reply

