She’s Come Undone #art #culture #sandiego

Here’s a new painting from my Energy Series.

Jill Joy - She's Come Undone - oil on canvas - 60x72" - 2013 - Available

Jill Joy – She’s Come Undone – oil on canvas – 60×72″ – 2013 – Available

I struggle to market these works…they are so different from my other series, Consciousness. It’s like I’m a bi-polar artist. But when someone is drawn to an energy painting, and better yet purchases it (so I can keep going!) it’s a profound and intimate experience.

Recently I’ve been putting together a small catalog of these works and I wrote this short poem to express the process of creation of these emotion based “energy” paintings. I’d like to know your thoughts.

ALCHEMY
joy, sorrow, awe, anger, longing

I become emotion
it pours through my body
onto canvas

I transform.
I evolve.

to Love

The canvas remains.
A static image of energy

of Life

Leave a Reply

